Board of Directors

Kurmangazy Iskaziyev

CEO of KMG EP

He has been the Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Management Board at KMG EP since September 23, 2015.
He is a graduate of the Kazakh Lenin Polytechnic Institute as Mining Geological Engineer. He embarked upon his career as Reservoir Operator at Balykshy Office of Exploration Drilling. He then became Geological Engineer in thematic exploration team at Embaneft production association, and then as Cementing Shop Operator at Embaneft association. Between 1991 and 1993 he was Geologist in Exploration Drilling Expedition No.1 at Balykshy office of Exploration Drilling. Between 1993 and 1995 he was Geologist at Central Dispatch Office at Atyrau Drilling Office of Embamunaigas. Between 1995 and 2004 he was Chief Geologist/Deputy Director at Atyrau Office of Enhanced Oil Recovery and Workovers; and then as Director of Department for Geology and Operations Development of Oil Fields at Embamunaigas. Between 2004 and 2008 he was Deputy Director and then was promoted to Director of Geology and Operations Development Department at KazMunaiGas Exploration & Production. Between 2008 and 2015 he was Executive Director for Oil and Gas Production; Managing Director for Geology, Geophysics, and Reservoirs; Chief Geologist; Deputy Chair of the Management Board for Geology and Promising Projects; Managing Director for Non-Operating Producing Assets (Tengiz, Kashagan, and Karachaganak); and Managing Director for Geology at National Company KazMunayGas. Between January and September of 2015 he was General Director and Chair of the Management Board at Embamunaigas.
He was awarded with diplomas of  National Company KazMunayGas, KazMunaiGas Exploration & Production, Committee of Geology and Subsoil Use, jubilee medals, including the medal "25 years Independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan" (2016), the Kurmet Order (2016).
He is a Honorary Explorer of the Republic of Kazakhstan, in 2015 he was awarded with State Al Farabi Award in Science and Technology for series of works on scientific rationale of hydrocarbon potential in Kazakhstan.
Doctor of Geology and Mineral Sciences, Author of more than 12 scientific publications, co-author of the book "Geological Structure and Prospects of Oil and Gas Potential of the Northern and Middle Caspian".

Dauren Karabayev

Executive Vice President – Finance Director at NC KMG, Chairman of the Board of Directors of KMG EP

Dauren Karabayev, CFA, Executive Vice President – Finance Director at NC KMG, was elected to the Board of Directors of KMG EP in May 2017. In September 2017 was elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors of KMG EP. Prior to that, he held a position of Deputy Chair of the Management Board at Halyk Bank of Kazakhstan from March 2007. He has a Master of Finance degree from Mays Business School – Texas A&M.

Igor Goncharov

Senior Vice President for Oil and Gas Production at NC KMG

Igor Goncharov, Senior Vice President for Oil and Gas Production at NC KMG, was elected to the Board of Directors of KMG EP on November 26, 2015. He has a degree in Mining Geophysical Engineering from the Tomsk Polytechnic Institute, and has a Master’s degree in Petroleum Engineering from Heriot-Watt University. He held various management posts at TomskNIPIneft, Nord Imperial IEC Group, and Department for Subsoil and Oil and Gas Industry at Administration of Tomsk Oblast of Russian Federation

Ardak Mukushov

Vice President for Legal Support at NC KMG

Ardak Mukushov has been Vice President for Legal Support at NC KMG since January 2017. Prior to this role, he held various senior management positions at NC KMG and Ministry of Oil and Gas. He also serves as the member of the Board of Directors of Kaztransoil since May 2014 and the member of the Board of Directors of Kaztransgas since April 2016. He has a degree in Law and Legal Education from Lev Gumilev Eurasian University and a degree in Economics from Ryskulov Kazakh University of Economy.

Gustave Louis Eugene van Meerbeke

Independent consultant, oil and gas

Mr G.L.E van Meerbeke, Dutch National, received his doctoraal (=Msc) in Geology at the State University of Leiden, The Netherlands, in february 1972. He worked first three years for Anglo-American Corporation of South Africa seconded to the Beers Consolidated Diamond Mines. He joined Royal Dutch/ Shell in 1975 and worked for 24 years as geologist in a variety of functions and countries (Swaziland (coal), UK, Oman, Brunei, Indonesia and The Netherlands). During his time in the head office in The Hague, The Netherlands, he was first regional geologist working in a team responsible for developing and guiding new ventures in the Middle East, South Asia and Africa and later new business advisor for Russia and the CIS region. In this capacity he was also director for various Shell exploration and development companies operating in Russia and the Caspian region: Shell Kazakhstan Development BV, Shell Tulpar BV, Shell Temir BV, Salym Petroleum Development NV. He joined ABNAMRO in 1999 as sector banker Oil and Gas, continued in that function at RBS after the takeover of ABNAMRO in 2007.  He retired from RBS-GBM on 1st December 2011 due to reaching notional retirement age. After retirement he continued part time to work for RBS-GBM in the same capacity as Senior Advisor to the Project Financing oil and gas team under a call-off contract, which was ended in October 2013. Since that date he has worked part time as Independent Advisor, oil and gas, working for various banks on selected reserve based lending deals.

Alastair Ferguson

Independent Non-Executive Director of KMG EP

He was born in 1957, holds a UK passport. Has joined KMG EP Board of Directors in October, 2013. Currently Mr. Alastair Ferguson is developing his own energy advisory business to advise clients on Russian and Ukrainian Energy Business. Specific focus on strategy development and developing new business. Clients include: Statoil, Xenon Capital Partners and JKX Oil and Gas. Earlier he was a Principal and CEO Russia Energy Advisory, Moscow. He also was NED JKX Oil and Gas and Senior Advisor to Xenon Capital Partners and worked as Executive Vice President, Gas and Power, Moscow.

Philip Dayer

Independent Non-Executive Director of KMG EP

He was born in 1951, holds a UK passport. Philip Dayer LLB FCA qualified as a chartered accountant with KPMG and then pursued a career for 25 years in investment banking, specialising in advising UK listed companies. He gained extensive experience working for companies such as Barclays de Zoete Wedd and Citicorp. He retired from ABN AMRO Hoare Govett in 2005. Since then he has acted as an adviser to Rosneft on their successful flotation in 2006 and was a chairman of the audit committee of Dana Petroleum before it was acquired by KNOC. He currently sits on a number of boards, and is the senior independent director of AVEVA Group. He is also a non-executive director of CJSC VTB Capital and PAO Severstal. Philip joined KMG EP Board of Directors in May, 2010.

Francis Sommer

Independent Non-Executive Director of KMG EP

Francis Sommer has been the Independent director at Nobel Oil E&P(UK)Ltd (Nobel Upstream) since 2014, and a partner in LetterOne(L1)Energy(UK) since 2013. Prior to these roles, he was an Executive Vice President of Production and Technology in TNK-BP Holding in Russia from 2009 to 2013. He has a Master in Petroleum Engineering degree from University of Texas in Austin and a Bachelor of Science in Physics from New York University.

Наверх

Совет директоров

Курмангазы Исказиев

Генеральный директор РД КМГ

Генеральный директор (председатель Правления) РД КМГ с 23 сентября 2015 г.
Окончил Казахский политехнический институт им. В.И. Ленина по специальности горный инженер-геолог. Трудовую деятельность начал оператором-коллектором Балыкшинского управления разведочного бурения, затем работал инженером-геологом Тематической партии, оператором по цементажу Тампонажной конторы ПО «Эмбанефть».  1991 – 1993 гг. – геолог буровой экспедиции №1 Балыкшинского управления разведочного бурения, в 1993-1995 гг. – геолог ЦИТС Атырауского управления буровых работ АО «Эмбамунайгаз». С 1995 г. по 2004 г. – главный геолог, заместитель директора Атырауского управления повышения нефтеотдачи пластов и капитального ремонта скважин (АУПНП и КРС), директор департамента геологии и разработки нефтегазовых месторождений ОАО «Эмбамунайгаз». 2004-2008 гг. – работал в АО «Разведка Добыча «КазМунайГаз» заместителем директора, а затем директором департамента геологии и разработки. С 2008 г. по 2015 г. работал в АО НК «КазМунайГаз» исполнительным директором по добыче нефти и газа, управляющим директором по геологии, геофизике и резервуарам, главным геологом, заместителем председателя правления по геологии и перспективным проектам, управляющим директором по неоперационным активам (Тенгиз, Кашаган, Карачаганак), управляющим директором по геологии. С января по сентябрь 2015 г. – генеральный директор (председатель правления) АО «Эмбамунайгаз».
Награжден почетными грамотами НК «КМГ», РД «КМГ», Комитета геологии и недропользования, юбилейными медалями, в том числе медалью «Қазақстан Республикасының тәуелсіздігіне 25 жыл" (2016 г.), орденом "Курмет" (2016 г).
Почетный разведчик недр РК, лауреат Государственной премии РК в области науки и техники имени Аль-Фараби за цикл работ на тему «Научное обоснование углеводородного потенциала РК» (2015 г).
Кандидат геолого-минералогических наук, автор более 12 научных публикаций, соавтор книги «Геологическое строение и перспективы нефтегазоносности Северного и Среднего Каспия».

Игорь Гончаров

Старший вице-президент по добыче нефти и газа АО НК «КазМунайГаз», Председатель Совета директоров РД КМГ

Игорь Гончаров, Старший вице-президент по добыче нефти и газа НК КМГ, является членом Совета директоров РД КМГ с ноября 2015 года.  В сентябре 2016 года избран Председателем Совета директоров РД КМГ. Окончил Томский политехнический институт по специальности Горный инженер – геофизик, получил степень Магистра нефтегазового дела в университете Heriot-Watt. Имеет управленческий опыт работы в компаниях ОАО «ТомскНИПИнефть ВНК», ООО «Норд Империал» IEC Group, а также в Департаменте по недропользованию и развитию нефтегазодобывающего комплекса Администрации Томской области Российской Федерации

Даурен Карабаев

Исполнительный вице-президент – финансовый директор АО НК «КазМунайГаз»

Даурен Карабаев, CFA является исполнительным вице-президентом – финансовым директором АО «НК «КазМунайГаз» с октября 2016 года. Ранее занимал должность заместителя Председателя правления АО «Народный банк Казахстана». Имеет степень магистра наук в области финансов от Mays Business School – Texas A&M.

Ардак Мукушов

Вице-президент по правовому обеспечению АО НК «КазМунайГаз»

Ардак Мукушов с января 2017 года занимает должность вице-президента по правовому обеспечению АО НК «КазМунайГаз». Ранее, занимал различные управляющие позиции в НК КМГ и Министерстве нефти и газа Республики Казахстан. С мая 2014 года член совета директоров АО «КазТрансОйл», а также с апреля 2016 года член совета директоров АО «КазТрансГаз». Окончил Евразийский университет им. Л.Н. Гумилева по специальности «Право и методика правового образования» и Казахский экономический университет им. Т. Рыскулова по специальности «Экономика».

Густав Луис Юджин Ван Меербеке

Независимый консультант по нефтегазовым вопросам

Густав Луис Юджин Ван Меербеке, гражданин Нидерландов, получил степень магистра геологии Лейденского университета, Нидерланды, в феврале 1972 года. Первые 3 года он проработал в британо-американской компании в Южной Африке, будучи прикомандированным к Beers Consolidated Diamond Mines. В 1975 году он устроился на работу в Royal Dutch/ Shell и проработал там в качестве геолога 24 года, выполняя различные функции и работая в разных странах (Свазиленд (уголь), Великобритания, Оман, Бруней, Индонезия и Нидерланды). Во время его работы в головном офисе в Гааге, Нидерландах, он проработал первым региональным геологом в команде, ответственной за развитие и консультационную поддержку новых компаний на Ближнем Востоке, Южной Азии и Африки и далее в качестве бизнес-консультанта для России и стран СНГ. Выполняя указанные функции, он также занимал должность директора в различных компаниях Shell по разведке и разработке  в России и в странах Каспийского региона: Shell Kazakhstan Development BV, Shell Tulpar BV, Shell Temir BV, Salym Petroleum Development NV. В 1999 году он устроился на работу в ABNAMRO в качестве отраслевого банкира по нефти и газу и продолжил работать в указанной должности в RBS после поглощения ABNAMRO в 2007 году. 1 декабря 2011 года он вышел на пенсию, прекратив трудовые отношения с RBS-GBM в связи с достижением пенсионного возраста. После выхода на пенсию, он продолжил работать с частичной занятостью в качестве старшего консультанта по финансированию нефтегазовых проектов по контракту на разовые услуги, срок действия которого истек в октябре 2013 года. После этого он продолжил работать с частичной занятостью в качестве независимого консультанта по нефтегазовым вопросам по сделкам предоставления займов под месторождения для различных банков.

Аластэр Фергюсон

Независимый директор РД КМГ

Родился в 1957 году, гражданин Великобритании. Избран в Совет Директоров Компании 22 октября 2013 года. В настоящее время Фергюсон Аластэр развивает собственный консультационный бизнес в энергетике для консультирования клиентов по российской и украинской энергетике, уделяя особое внимание разработке стратегии и развитию нового бизнеса. Среди его клиентов: Statoil, Xenon Capital Partners и JKX Oil & Gas. Ранее являлся основателем и мажоритарным акционером Russia Energy Advisory, работал независимым директором JKX Oil & Gas и XENON Capital Partners. Являлся старшим советником в Инвестиционной и консалтинговой компании с фокусом на российский энергетический сектор.

Филип Дэйер

Независимый директор РД КМГ

Филип Дэйер родился в 1951 году, гражданин Великобритании. Бакалавр права, член Института присяжных бухгалтеров, получил квалификацию в качестве присяжного бухгалтера в «KPMG», после чего в течение 25 лет занимался инвестиционно-банковской деятельностью, специализируясь в консультациях для компаний, зарегистрированных на ЛФБ. Получил богатый опыт, работая для таких компаний как «Barclays De Zoete Wedd» и «Citicorp». В 2005 году он покинул «ABN AMRO Hoare Govett». Вслед за этим консультировал «Роснефть» по успешному размещению ценных бумаг в 2006 году и являлся членом комитета по аудиту «Dana Petroleum» до момента ее приобретения KNOC. В настоящее время является членом Совета директоров ряда компаний, а также старшим независимым директором «AVEVA Group». Он также является независимым директором ЗАО «ВТБ Капитал» и ПАО «Северсталь». В мае 2010 года господин Дэйер стал членом Совета директоров РД КМГ.

Фрэнсис Соммер

Независимый директор РД КМГ

Фрэнсис Соммер является Независимым директором Nobel Oil E&P(UK)Ltd (Nobel Upstream) с 2014 года, а также Партнером в LetterOne (L1) Energy (UK) с 2013 года. Ранее, занимал должность исполнительного вице-президента по производству и технологиям в ОАО ТНК BP Холдинг в Российской Федерации с 2009 по 2013 года. Имеет степень магистра наук в области технологии добычи нефти Техасский университет в Остине, а также степень бакалавра в области физики Нью-Йоркского университета.

Наверх